Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kiran Kumar and Mamatha win Titles

Kiran Kumar defeated Mohammed Afsar (2-1), in the Finals (Mens Category). Kiran scored 189 to defeat Afsar by 35 pins (189 – 154) to win the Title

Kiran Kumar (Winner - Men's Category), G Mamatha (Winner - Women's Category)

TBA (Tenpin Bowling Association) –Telangana in collaboration with BPR & Co. conducted the Telangana State Rankin Tenpin Bowling Tournament at Funcity, Madhapur, Hyderabad from 5th to 8th April 2021.  Kiran Kumar defeated Mohammed Afsar (2-1), in the Finals (Mens Category). Kiran scored 189 to defeat Afsar by 35 pins (189 – 154) to win the Title

In Finals played based on best of three games format, Afsar played steadily and won the first game 196 – 182. In Game 2, Kiran fought back scoring 176 as against 164 scored by Afsar.

In the Women’s category, Top seeded G Mamatha defeated 2nd seed Jyothi (2 – 0) in the Finals to claim the Title. Mamatha won Game 1 scoring 141 against 135 scored by Jyothi. And in Game 2, Mamatha comfortably won by 47 pins (208 – 161) claiming the Title.

Kiran Kumar (Winner – Men’s Category), G Mamatha (Winner – Women’s Category) and Md. Afsar (Runner – Men’s Category)

“Telangana State Rankin Tenpin Bowling Tournament has given a great platform for all the bowling players in Hyderabad. We had a phenomenal finale in which all the players participated with a competitive spirit.  Despite the covid situation, we have ensured to take every safety precaution and conduct this tournament. It was very difficult season this year considering the restrictions, however the participants have shown that nothing can dampen the spirit of bowling amongst them and this paved for a safe and secure tournament this year. We believe that bowling enthusiasts in Hyderabad and Telangana continue to extend the love for bowling in the coming tournaments as well”, says Rahul Reddy, President of Tenpin Bowling Association (Telangana).

Earlier in the day, in the first semi-finals of Men’s category played based on best of 3 games, 4th seed Afsar won 2 – 1 against Top seed Wivek Singh (134 – 156, 180 – 178 and 172 – 169). And in the other Semi-Finals 2nd seed Kiran Kumar won 2 – 1 against 3rd seed Ram Dinesh (168 – 184, 173 – 169 and 203 – 163).

Special Prizes:

Highest Average in 6 game block (Men’s category): Wivek Singh (193.5)

Highest Average in 6 game block (Women’s category): Mamatha (152) Highest game of the Tournament (Men’s category): Ram Dinesh (269) Highest game of the Tournament (Women’s category): Mamatha (195)

Total of 47 Men and 10 Women participated in the Tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Business Voice Specials

Mathew Job has been spearheading a remarkable transformation in Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd for the last five years

Business Voice Specials

It is the story of an ardent lover of nature and trees, who left a very lucrative Gulf job to start an agriculture theme...

Business & Economy

Atma Nirbhar Bharat has captured people’s imagination and become a mantra for everyone: M A Yusuff Ali

News facilitates coaching and training institutes to launch their branded coaching app